Africa Women Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) Announced

Publié par torrent9officiel


The Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) ( has announced the call for nominations for AWIEF Awards 2020.

AWIEF is marking the fourth edition of its Awards which aim to highlight achievements in women entrepreneurship across Africa. AWIEF Awards are Africa’s top honours for female founders and entrepreneurs designed to recognise and celebrate their contribution to the growth of Africa’s economy.

This year a new award category, the Energy Entrepreneur Award, has been created to recognise excellence in the power, oil & gas, and renewable energy sector.

According to Irene Ochem, AWIEF founder and chief executive officer, “AWIEF Awards is a recognition of excellence in female entrepreneurship across Africa and we have seen an exponential growth in both the quality and number of nominations over the three previous editions. We have an obligation, now more than ever, to recognise and showcase those women founders and entrepreneurs who are building solutions and driving change in the African economy.”

Past AWIEF Awards winners have included: Stella Okolie (Nigeria), Wendy Luhabe (South Africa), Jennifer Riria (Kenya), Soraya da Piedade (Angola); Temie Giwa-Tubosun (Nigeria); Caroline Pomeyie (Ghana).

Nominations can be submitted for the following eight (8) categories. Nominees can either be nominated by a third party or be self-nominated.

Young Entrepreneur Award
Tech Entrepreneur Award
Agri Entrepreneur Award
Creative Industry Award
Energy Entrepreneur Award
Social Entrepreneur Award
Empowerment Award
Lifetime Achievement Award

To submit nominations for the AWIEF Awards, please follow this link:

Nominations close on Tuesday, 30th June 2020 at 23:59 GMT.



Source link


A propos du rédacteur


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: