News

How To Undo A Mistakenly Sent Mail Or Delete Multiple Emails On Gmail – TechMoran

Publié par torrent9officiel

[ad_1]

How do you undo a mistakenly sent mail or delete multiple emails on Gmail?

At some point, we all have wished to retrieve an email or a text sent by mistake or in haste, and while messaging apps have made it easy for users to do so with the ‘delete for everyone feature, it gets difficult to achieve the same with email.

However, Gmail allows users to undo or retrieve an email for up to 30 seconds. This gives senders enough buffer time to recall a mistakenly sent email. The feature called Undo Send is available to all users by default and Gmail users can adjust the buffer time between 5 and 30 seconds. It is fairly simple to do so by following the given steps.

— Open Gmail.

— Go to Settings.

— Select General.

— Select Undo Send, where a dropdown list will appear.

— From here, you can select the time between 5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds to undo a sent message.

Gmail users on the desktop will see an Undo link in a black box floating at the lower left of the screen on the desktop and lower right on mobile. If users click on the link before the time runs out, their message will not go out. Users can re-edit the email, or completely delete it and undo discards, and write an email from scratch.

Gmail has also rolled out a cap of 15GB for Google accounts starting June 2021, after which Google users will have to pay for storage. Clearing out unnecessary emails will help users clear out storage. Deleting emails can be achieved through the Gmail app. However, when you have thousands you want to clear all at once, you will need a computer. Google on one of its support pages notes that you cannot delete all messages together from the Gmail app. To bulk delete emails from Gmail, follow the given steps:

— Open Gmail, enter your email ID and password.

— Go To Inbox, here you may see tabs for promotional email or emails from social media (chances are that you have never probably opened the emails, and they are lying in your inbox eating your precious storage.)

— Go on promotional or social or other tabs depending on what you want to delete.

— Check the Select all option, it is a box on the top left.

— You will get an option to “delete all (number of total messages) from that category”

— Select the option.

— Click Okay to confirm, it may take some time for the emails to clear out.


Readers
30

[ad_2]

A propos du rédacteur

torrent9officiel

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: